أحدث تعديل على قانون دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة: غرامة تصل إلى 20 مليون درهم إماراتي لتهمة التمييز العنصري

أخبار شيقةالمدونةمقالة0

Law-1200x900.jpg
  • أصدر حاكم الدولة الشيخ خليفة بن زايد آل نهيان، حفظه الله، مرسومًا بقانون لمكافحة التمييز في 20 يوليو من هذا العام.
  • تصل العقوبة إلى 10 سنوات سجن.
  • غرامة تصل إلى 2 مليون درهم إماراتي كحد أقصى للتعويض.
  • يمكن لنشر آرائك على مواقع فيسبوك وانستجرام وتويتر أن يودعك في السجن.
  • يعد طباعة أي شيء له أثر سلبي على اعتقاد الآخرين عملاً إجراميًا.
  • يُعد الشجار مع فرد أو جماعة على أساس الاعتقاد الديني أمرًا مخالفًا للقانون.
  • سوف يحكم عليك بالسجن إذا قمت باستفزاز الآخرين بسبب لونهم وعرقهم.
  • يعاقب القانون على تنظيم مؤتمر أو اجتماع أو تلقي الدعم المادي للأنشطة بغرض التمييز ضد الديانة الأخرى.
  • صدر قانون مكافحة التمييز في 20 يوليو الماضي 2015 وتم إقرار القانون من قبل حاكم الدولة الشيخ خليفة بن زايد. ويعتبر أي شكل من أشكال التمييز ضد الناس والديانات بمثابة انتهاك لقواعد الدولة.

وبناء على ذلك، يوصي مكتب الشروق للمحاماة والاستشارات القانونية والذي يُعد أحد أفضل الشركات القانونية في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، المواطنين الإماراتيين والوافدين بأن يكونوا على قدر المسئولية والتهذيب عند التعبير عن آرائهم تجاه القضايا الدينية أو المعتقدات أو المذاهب أو العرق أو اللون أو الأصل العرقي.

وبناء على ذلك، يوصي مكتب الشروق للمحاماة والاستشارات القانونية والذي يُعد أحد أفضل الشركات القانونية في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، المواطنين الإماراتيين والوافدين بأن يكونوا على قدر المسئولية والتهذيب عند التعبير عن آرائهم تجاه القضايا الدينية أو المعتقدات أو المذاهب أو العرق أو اللون أو الأصل العرقي.

وتشتمل عناصر مخالفة القانون على الكلام المنطوق والمكتوب والكتب والمنشورات أو حتى وسائل الإعلام على الإنترنت مثل المدونات والمشاركات على مواقع التواصل الاجتماعي والمقالات على الإنترنت وحتى التعليقات المنشورة على الإنترنت.

كما يشتمل قانون مكافحة التمييز على البنود التي تعاقب أي شخص بسبب بغضه ووصف الجماعات أو الأفراد من الديانات الأخرى بأنهم مشركين أو كفار. ومن المنتظر أن يشكل هذا القانون وسيلة لتعزيز دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة بصفتها دولة تزدهر على سواعد شعبها المتقدم والذي ينعم بالمساواة.

كما تتطلع دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة إلى مجتمع خالي من التمييز. بالإضافة إلى توفير بيئة مزدهرة يحيا فيها شعب متحضر يحظى بالاحترام فيما يخص الأصول والمعتقدات والأعراق دون أي أضرار تمس رفاه الشعب ومعتقداته الدينية.

ولن تتسامح الدولة مع أي شكل من أشكال التمييز، وتشتمل العقوبات المتعلقة بمخالفة القانون على أحكام السجن التي تتراوح من 6 أشهر إلى أكثر من 10 أعوام. كما أن تتراوح الغرامات من 50 ألف درهم إماراتي إلى 2 مليون درهم إماراتي.

يعاقب القانون على الأعمال التي يعتبرها إهانة للذات الإلهية أو الأنبياء أو الرسل أو الكتب المقدسة أو دور العبادة أو القبور. واشتملت أحكام القانون على الدعوة لمكافحة التمييز والمشاجرات التي لا داعي لها على أساس الدين أو المعتقد أو العرق أو اللون أو الأصل.

كما يستنكر القانون أعمال العنف مثل الخطب التي تحرض على الكراهية وترويج التمييز في منصات وسائل الإعلام مثل المطبوعات والإنترنت ووسائل الأعلام المرئية. ولا يتسامح القانون مع أي شكل من أشكال التعبير بالكلام ووسائل النشر.

ووفقا لتقرير (وام):

“يحظر القانون أي كيان أو مجموعة أنشئت بصفة خاصة للتحريض على الكراهية الدينية ويوصي بفرض عقوبات صارمة للمجموعات أو أنصار أي منظمات أو أفراد ترتبط بجرائم التحريض على الكراهية”.

” كما أنه يحظر عقد أي نوع من الفعاليات مثل المؤتمرات والاجتماعات داخل دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة التي تنظم بغرض واحد وهو نشر بذور التمييز أو الفتنة أو الكراهية ضد الأفراد أو الجماعات على أساس العقيدة أو الأصل أو العرق. ويعتبر قبول الدعم لأية أنشطة مرتبطة أمر يحظى بالعقاب بموجب القانون الجديد.”

“ويشجع القانون أي شخص يشارك في أي أنشطة مخالفة للقانون أن يسلم نفسه طواعية قبل أن تلقي السلطات القبض عليه، حيث توجد الأحكام التي تسمح للمحاكم بإلغاء العقوبات في مثل هذه الحالات.”

“إن القانون الجديد لا يتناقض مع أي قوانين أخرى موجودة التي يقصد منها حماية الفئات المميزة في المجتمع مثل النساء والأطفال والمعاقين أو غيرهم.”

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Latest UAE Law: DH20 Million Fine for Discrimination

ArticlesBlogInteresting News0

Law-1200x900.jpg
  • President Sheikh Khalifa issued the decree on Anti-Discriminatory Law earlier this year, July 20.
  • Up to 10 years of imprisonment
  • Latest UAE Law Declares DH2 million dirhams as maximum compensation
  • Posting on Facebook/Instagram/Twitter about your opinion can put you to jail
  • Printing anything that will have negative impact on others belief is a criminal act
  • fighting other individual or group on basis of religious belief is considered illegal
  • You will be imprisoned if you provoke people because of their color and race
  • Organizing a conference and meeting or receiving financial support for activities with purpose of discriminating other religion is punishable by law.

The Anti-Discriminatory Law was enacted last July 20, 2015 and was issued followed the proclamation by President Sheikh Khalifa. Any form of discrimination against people and religion will be considered an act of violation against the state rules.

Having said this, Al Sherooq H&P – one of the best among UAE law firms would like to advice UAE citizens and Expats to be responsible and sensitive when giving their opinion towards the issue of religion, caste creed, doctrine, race, color, or ethnic origin.

The elements of violating the law includes speech and written word, books, pamphlets, or even online media such as blogs, social media posts, website articles and even online comments.

Anti-Discriminatory Law included terms for penalizing anyone for hating and labeling other religions groups or individuals as infidels or unbelievers. The law is believed to be an act of strengthening UAE as a country that thrives on progressive and equal society.

UAE aims for a society free from discrimination. A prosperous place for open-minded people and safeguard them their origin, belief or race, from any harm directed to their well being and religious belief.

The state won’t tolerate any form of discrimination and penalties for violation in accordance of law include jail terms ranging from 6 months to more than 10 years. Fines will range from DH50 thousand to DH2 million.

The law criminalizes acts considered as insulting God, his prophets or apostles or holy books or houses of worship of graveyards. Provisions included anti-discrimination advocate for unnecessary fights on basis of religion, caste doctrine, race,  colour or ethnic origin.

The law deplored violence such as hate of speech and promotion of discrimination in all media platforms such as prints, online, and visual media. Any form of hate expression in speech and published media will not be tolerated.

According to Wam Report:

“The law prohibits any entity or group established specifically to provoke religious hatred and recommends stringent punishments for groups or supporters of any organizations or individuals that are associated with hate crimes.”

“It also bars any kind of events such as conferences and meetings within the UAE organized with the sole purpose of sowing seeds of discrimination, discord or hatred against individuals or groups on the basis of faith, origin or race. Receiving financial support for such activities is also punishable under the new law.”

“The law encourages anyone involved in any activity that violates the law to voluntarily submit themselves before the authorities and has provisions allowing the courts to waive penalties in such cases.”

“The new law does not contradict with any other existing laws meant to protect specially privileged groups in the society such as women, children and individuals with disabilities or others.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *